God Never Fails

Today my daughter was scheduled to get her shots and I wasn’t sure that she was going to get them, today, because of the winter weather we’ve been having. Long story short, we called them, they were open, and said to come in. As we got her ready to go, I got this ache in my stomach just thinking about the ordeal she was about to endure. I knew that getting her shots would help her down the line but I was sad that it was going to be painful.  This caused me to think about how God must feel for us, His children. He see’s the ordeal we are getting ready to face, and while not happy, He knows that it is necessary. Just like I didn’t stop her from going through it I was right there holding her hand. I know that God is like that with us. 

If you are going through an uncomfortable situation in your life right now, know that God is right there holding your hand through it. He knows it’s uncomfortable but it’s necessary and that if there was no purpose he wouldn’t put you through it. How do I know? Matthew 7: 9-11 (Amplified) states,

“Or what man is there of you, if his son asks him for a loaf of bread, will hand him a stone? Or if he asks for a fish, will hand him a serpent? If you then, evil as you are, know how to give good and advantageous gifts to your children, how much more will your Father Who is in heaven [perfect as He is] give good and advantageous things to those who keep on asking Him!”

What does this prove? As parents, or people who are caring about another person, we want the best. No matter how hard we try we are not perfect but God is and He wants the best for all of us. When she was crying out for me to help her I was there but I know that there will be times in life when I cannot be there. This is never the case with God. He is perfect and can always be relied upon. If there is anything you need call out to Him and in His perfect way He will answer.

 “Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you: for every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened.” (Matthew 7:7-8)

 God Bless You!

(originally posted:2/14/14)

Leave a Reply

