A Year Ago Today

 

  A  year ago today, I was running around with excitement as I was looking for a clever way to tell my husband we were having a baby. I can’t believe how my life has changed from that day til now. I am sitting on this couch looking at my precious baby girl, and I am truly grateful. All the many questions and the many doubts that came during my pregnancy don’t matter anymore. I realize that God didn’t give me this gift to handle alone. When I am uncertain He knows exactly what to do. When I need to just breathe He knows exactly what to say to calm me down. God has also blessed me with such an amazing husband. I knew he was a great man before, but it all has magnified since he has become a daddy. I couldn’t do this without him nor would I want to. 

   I too want to encourage you to look back over the past year and find comfort. Was there something that you were uneasy about back then that you are no longer worried about? Remind yourself that the same God who worked that situation out back then will continue to take care of all of the situations that you will face this year. 

Stay Encouraged. God is still in control.

(originally posted:1/29/14)

Leave a Reply

