My Wish For My Daughter

My daughter has just turned 6 months old and I find myself wondering where the time has gone. It truly has been an amazing ride and I am looking forward to the next turns in the road. As I am sitting here reflecting over these last few months, I have been contemplating on what I want to say about it. One significant thing stands out to me, and that is her smile.

Abriyannah truly is the happiest baby that I personally know. She loves to laugh, smile, and play. As I spend time with my daughter I wonder what I was like as a baby. I wonder if I was a happy baby like she is. I recall a period when I struggled with depression and wasn’t sure if it would ever end. I am glad to say that I am no longer struggling and I owe it all to God.

I bring all of this up to say that my one wish for my daughter is for her to never lose her joy. Life will happen but I want her to keep her gaze in focus. I want her to know that God is the author and finisher of all things, and that she can trust that He will not withhold any good thing from her. I want her to remember that when times get tough lean on God, because that is the safest thing to do. People have human limitations and they are going to let you down from time to time, but with God this is not so. Her father and I love her very much but even we will make mistakes. We will make decisions and sometimes we will find that we were wrong.

These six months have flown by and I am excited to see what God has in store for our family. I am looking forward to witnessing the growth of our happy baby girl. I thank God for our precious baby, and I pray that this world never take her joy away.

One thought on “My Wish For My Daughter

Leave a Reply

