Love Unconditionally

Hello Everyone! It has been a while since my last post. I decided that I needed to take time to mourn my grandmother’s passing. I did and now I am back.

I have been spending time in God’s Word and I thought I would share what I personally got from it.

Today’s devotional – 1 John 4:7-21.

One thing that it explained was the way to live so that we have no fear on judgment day. If you got down to the core of it you’d find that the answer is to love unconditionally. It explains that we should love everyone at all times (the way God does).

God knows all about our messiness, yet He allows Jesus to take our punishments for us. Jesus takes on our punishment, our slate is clean, and we receive God’s love. All that He asks us to do, in return, is to unconditionally love those that we come in contact with. We are not to punish them for their sins against us but leave that in God’s hands.

Things that I felt God telling me: Focus on love and live accordingly, pray when it’s hard to do so, and when you are loving unconditionally you have no reason to fear on judgment day.

I encourage you to read 1 John 4:7-21 (it’s really short and goes further than I have).

I can elaborate more if you all would like that. This is just the bare bones of it. If you would like that let me know in the comment section below and this devotional will become a sermon. 🙂

Until next time… I pray that God’s best be applied to your everyday life. In Jesus name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

