Day 5: Some Helpful Advice

Today is day 5 of the “Feel Good Blogging Challenge”. The assignment is to share something that would be helpful to my readers. I have decided to share a piece of advice.

As you know from a previous post, I am on a mission to live life. Since I’ve begun this journey, I have discovered that if I focus on what others around me are doing, too often, I tend to get stuck. Thoughts like “I should be doing more” come to mind. When this happens I have to remind myself that it’s not wrong to offer support and encouragement, but not to get caught up in comparison.

If I pay too much attention to what others are doing, and not careful, I will begin to compare. I begin to think that what I’m doing isn’t enough.

I dread saying that out loud because it’s not very “Christian” of me. Truly that is something that God is still working out in me.

Advice time: God made you and I. We are all different but that is not to divide us. When I am not caught up in my feelings, I can clearly see that it’s to unite us. When we work together our differences help us get more accomplished. If you struggle with this to, you and I will eventually get better.

Remember: different doesn’t always mean better or worse, right or wrong, sometimes it just means different.

Leave a Reply

