Natural Hair – Bantu Knots

Day 1

The day before styling I washed, detangled, moisturized, plaited and twisted my hair. ( It was a mixture of plaits and twist because I originally intended on doing a braid out, but my daughter wasn’t having it. I ended up moisturizing and twisting all that was left).

DAY 2
Approximate time needed:1 1/2 hour (that is from beginning to end, which includes stopping along the way to take care of my baby girl. If you don’t have to stop then I would say maybe an hour).

How I achieved this look:

Step 1: Pick the plait that you are going  to work with.

Bantu Knots Pick a plait

Step 2: Take a loose the plait and you now have three sections to work with.

Bantu Knots undone

Step 3: Take one of those sections and pin the other two out of the way.

Bantu Knots Get your section

Step 4: Comb out that section and add some moisturizer and oil of choice if needed. (My hair tends to dry out rather quickly so I added some more on this day).

Bantu Knots Prepare Section

Step 5: Twist that section and add oil to the ends if needed.

Bantu Knots Twist Section

Step 6: Begin twisting the twist on itself.

Bantu Knots Begin the Bantu Knot

Step 7: Continue going around until you have completed the bantu knot.  If your hair isn’t long enough then you may need a hair pin to hold it in place.

Bantu Knots there it is

Step 8: Unpin the other two sections, pick one, and repeat steps 3-7. Continue this until you have done your entire head. Bantu Knots Continue until done

 

I hope that you enjoyed this post and found it helpful. I have been rocking them this week and plan on doing a Bantu knot out next week.Come back next week to see the results.

Natural Hair- Bantu Knots

 

Have a blessed day.

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-88-89BEE5EA0ADB17E92F000ABABF757DFD

Leave a Reply

