A RE-Introduction

A RE-introduction

Hello there!

If you are returning to my blog then welcome back. If this is your first time here then welcome and feel free to look around. But, before you leave let me tell you a bit about me and my blog.

I began this blog in 2013 after the birth of my daughter. I was secretly dealing with postpartum depression and I was in need of an outlet. Somehow, I came across the idea of blogging. It was a perfect idea because I love to talk. At that time, I was still on maternity leave from work and I wasn’t sure if I was going to go back.

My name is Quadriyyah but you can call me Dri. I am a Christian but I am not too holy to where you can’t relate. I understand what it’s like to go through tough circumstances, I know the feeling of loneliness, simply, I struggle just like you do. This blog is a ministry to me.

I live out loud here.

This is the one place where I don’t have to pretend to have it all together. It is like a public diary for anyone who wants to see. I share my fears, joyful moments, lessons learned, and more. If I think it and feel like it may help someone then I post it.

I hope that you find comfort and relatability here. I am just a simple gal figuring out this thing called life. Or better stated: I am Dri, this is where I am simply me, and I blog as my life happens.

God Bless!

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-88-89BEE5EA0ADB17E92F000ABABF757DFD

 

Leave a Reply

