Blinded By Pain

Sometimes in life, you are just minding your own business and then suddenly a storm appears.

It doesn’t matter what you were doing up to that moment. All that matters now is the fact that it’s here. How you respond to its untimely visit is very important.

I believe that storms in life are sent with a purpose. I believe that they are to help you grow in an area if you would just pay attention to the lessons that they bring with them.

Don’t get me wrong, going through a storm can be painful but try not to be blinded by the pain. If you can muster up the strength to open you eyes and ears you will gain some invaluable strength.

1 Corinthians 10:13 states, “No temptation has overtaken you that is not common to man. God is faithful, and he will not let you be tempted beyond your ability, but with the temptation he will also provide the way of escape, that you may be able to endure it.” (ESV)

If I were to translate this verse, to me it means: That we all go through things and that is to be expected, but God is faithful. My storm is not your storm nor is the degree of the storm that I am facing necessarily the same as the one you may face. (This is because we do not have the same strengths and weakness.) One thing is certain and that is that it won’t last forever. God has provided us with a way to escape so that we may be able to go through it.

I say all this to say that the storm is necessary. We aren’t going in and out of storms for the Lord’s entertainment. They have a purpose and God has given us a way out of each and every one. Don’t be blinded by the pain. You can endure!

Pain

God bless you,

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-88-89BEE5EA0ADB17E92F000ABABF757DFD

2 thoughts on “Blinded By Pain

  1. Thanks for the likes everyone! I don’t take the support lightly. @Ava’sCottage thank you for reblogging my post. I don’t know where to go to thank you directly so I hope that you see this.

Leave a Reply

