Every Season, God Is There

Every Season

Hello, Everyone!

Before I became a mom I wondered what it would be like. Actually, I wondered a lot of things but one thing more than others: how would I raise my child right? Everyone has their own way of doing things and raising children is no exception.

I realized that motherhood was a HUGE responsibility, and while I did not know how I was going to be the so-called “perfect mother”, I knew that my womb craved the task. Luckily for us, we got pregnant almost a year after making the decision to become parents.

My pregnancy was like a dream come true (if you ignore the horrible mood swings). I had no morning sickness. I felt like I was right where I belonged in life. There were times when I wondered what life would be like without her inside of me. I honestly cried at the thought of our separation at times. But there were also times when I imagined holding her in my arms, seeing her with he daddy, hearing the sound of her cries…

Ten months of pregnancy, 23 hours of labor, and she was finally here. I thought to myself “I love her so much, but now what?” I wondered things from how do I know why she is crying?-to- How do we provide when we don’t have it?

It has been two years now and I have learned a valuable lesson. When God gave us Abriyannah He did not go anywhere. I think I became so overwhelmed that I was blinded to the fact that this was not something that God was leaving for my husband and me to do alone. God has been there every step of the way. We learned what her cries meant and how to calm her. We also created the perfect work schedule that allowed one of us to be there when the other was at work. And if you are wondering, no, I never became the perfect mother.

Conclusion: I had this silly idea that when I became a mother that Father God would take a back seat and expect me to be the parent that he was to me. God hasn’t gone anywhere and He never will. I can always depend on God to see me through every season of my life. That doesn’t just go for me but for you as well. If you are facing a new season in your life don’t fear. Matthew 28:20 says, “And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age” (ESV).

No matter what season you are in know that God isn’t taking a back seat. He is there with you and He is an active participant in your life.

Stay Blessed,

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-88-89BEE5EA0ADB17E92F000ABABF757DFD

 

Leave a Reply

