You Matter To God!

hairs counted.png

Matthew 10:29-30 states, ” Aren’t two sparrows sold for a small coin? But not one of them will fall to the ground without your Father knowing about it already. Even the hairs of your head are all counted.”

Honestly, I was feeling a little down in the dumps yesterday and began to doubt. I am learning not to allow those negative thoughts to linger, instead, I went to the Word of God to see what God thinks about me. I found myself in the Book of Matthew and read the above verses. I was reminded that I matter to God. And I wanted to remind you as well.

Guess what? You matter to God! Yes, even the hairs of your head have been counted! This means that God took His time on you. He knows every detail of your being through and through. In verse 29, we are reminded that God knows about all that will happen in our lives even before it happens.  It doesn’t matter what you’ve done or where you are in your life, you still matter to God. If you have taken the wrong turn go to God, repent, and try again. That mistake doesn’t change God’s love for you. Take a moment and let that sink in. Say to yourself out loud if you have to, as often as you need to, that you matter to God.

If you are facing difficult circumstances right now I want to encourage you to turn to God. Allow Him to remind you of who you are to Him. And don’t forget that you matter to Him. Yes! You matter to God.

Stay encouraged,

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-88-89BEE5EA0ADB17E92F000ABABF757DFD

 

Leave a Reply

