I Appreciate My Husband

20161124_085803

After I got my daughter to sleep last night, I got up to go spend time with my husband. As I opened the door, I could hear that he was sleeping. As I turned the corner, I could see that he fell asleep in the middle of doing some work even after he was working all day. I smiled to myself at the reminder of how blessed I was to have him in my life. I woke up this morning and wondered if he even knows how I feel about him. I decided that I wouldn’t let another day go by without making sure.

 I hope that you are ready for a mushy post from the heart.

Here are seven things that I appreciate about my husband:

  1. His honesty: I didn’t think that I could ever find anyone as honest as my dad. He wasn’t one to sugarcoat his feelings and I always knew that he would be honest with me. Well luckily for me I was wrong. My husband, Brian, is honest with me and I appreciate that. His honesty allows me to trust him with my true feelings and him with mine. I know that when he shares something with me, no matter how difficult it may be to hear at the time, it will be true and from his heart. He doesn’t mind correcting me in love and I really appreciate that. I am not a fan of people that just agree with everything and I don’t have to worry about that coming from him.
  2. His encouragement: I am my toughest critic and I tend to be a bit too tough at times. He knows me well and can sense when I am overthinking. While he is a hard worker, he doesn’t mind taking the time to sit down with me. He is a great listener and will grant me the time it takes for me to get the gist of my thoughts out. Then after hearing me out, he kindly guides me back to a place of love. He reminds me of the good things that make me who I am. He will gently tell me that I am overthinking the situation and help me see things the way they really are. I am a sensitive person and it really helps to have such a loving partner.
  3. He prays for me: My relationship with God is very important to me. There is nothing like having my husband pray from his heart. When he takes my hands and leads us in prayer it is very comforting to me. No matter what situations that we face together as a couple we both know that God is in control.
  4. He prays for our daughter: It always puts a smile on my face when I witness him praying for our daughter. It is so important that she see’s that her daddy goes to God in prayer. I mean, he is her main male role model after all. And Brian if you didn’t know, I think you are doing a great job!

  5. He works hard for our family: As I stated in the beginning of this post, my husband is a hard worker. His mind is constantly thinking about the next thing. He works so hard each and every day and I am deeply grateful. I have always been enthralled by the fact that he can work so much and so hard, and still come home with that handsome smile and those warm hugs that I cherish. I can’t say that I am always that way but I am fascinated that he is that way more often than not.

  6. He loves me: I love to dance! I am not a professional, by any means, but I love to have fun doing my thing. He doesn’t love dancing but he cheerfully will join in because he knows that it makes me happy. He does a lot of those kinds of things for me. He loves me so much that he will willingly try things that I like to do even if it is ridiculous to him. (Do you remember kissing me under the full moon? lol)

  7. He loves our daughter: Even after working a double shift, you won’t find him coming home and sleeping. Soon after he comes home laughter and fun fill the rooms. He will get down on the ground and begin to do whatever she is doing at the time. Her eyes light up when she see’s him and he is all hers. She is a daddy’s girl and she loves spending time with him. She doesn’t understand that he has been working and needs rest; and from the looks of things he doesn’t either.

Why did you make this post? Couldn’t you just text him or tell him face to face? Well, yes I could. I am such an advocate of sharing my love behind closed doors as well as out in the open. It is so easy to say I love and appreciate you when we are spending time one on one. I wanted to say theses things out loud and since I didn’t have a mountain to yell from I thought this would be loud enough. I love you so much Brian Carthens.

Thank you all for reading my mushy blog post.

See you again soon. Stay blessed!

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-88-89BEE5EA0ADB17E92F000ABABF757DFD

4 thoughts on “I Appreciate My Husband

    1. Hello Harper! I love you comment “I see!!!” lol. It’s almost like we are friends in real life seeing that’s something I would say with my friends. Well, I can use another blogger friend ☺. I like your blog from the two post I just read. I will read more soon. Thanks for stopping by and showing some love. See you again soon!

Leave a Reply

